Where Spiders Live

The theme of this digital  photography project is habitat.

When thinking about this brief my initial idea was to explore the destruction of the habitats of plants and animals, and the negative impact of humans on the planet.

Through the course of the project my idea developed to focus on spiders in their habitat. This idea came when I noticed a spider in my bedroom and began to think about how humans often encroach on and steal the  habitats of animals but spiders make their homes in our homes.

All of my images were taken in and around my house.

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

